My Name Is Mark And I’m A Blog Whore

This is probably what’s best described as an introductory post, a sort of ‘e’ answer to that immortal question: “who the hell are you?”

I could tell you that my name’s Mark, I’m in my mid-thirties (okay, I’ll be 36 in April) and that I’m married with two kids. I could tell you that I run my own pub and I could tell you that in a former life I spent my days talking to people about Employee Internet Management, Web Analytics and Search Engine Optimisation.

None of that is really interesting though.

I drive a Jeep that often breaks down and I’m related to Paul Daniels (he’s my uncle), but neither of those are particularly interesting, either.

To be fair, I tend to make a mess of anything I turn my hand to, usually blunder blindly in to situations without the merest hint of understanding about what’s been going on and tend to just blather mindlessly until I’ve dug a hole deep enough that everybody around me can bury me in.

But none of that’s interesting, either.

So why have I set up this blog? Well, those who know me will simply groan and pat their foreheads and ask “why another blog?” This question will simply be because I’ve now got a blog on Myspace and a blog on Blogspot, too. I don’t know the true answer, because all three will emulate each other, but it’s more a case of just spreading my writing out so that more people will read my blogs. If they want to, that is.

I discovered WordPress by accident, liked the blogging site and thought I’d write on here too. It’s as simple as that.

Why do I write? Well, it’s a sort of catharsis for me. Things annoy me, they get on my chest, and so I write to vent the frustrations. I’ve often tried to have some of my writing published, with mediocre success, so because I haven’t managed to make a living out of writing I run a pub instead and write on websites for fun.

If you fancy reading what I’ve written before, have a look at my older blogs by clicking on the links below. If you don’t fancy reading them, you don’t have to go there. But maybe you’d like to come back and read more… I don’t know.

Either way, my blogs will be full of current affairs, headline topics, random stories about how I’ve screwed up yet again, my views on new cars, new films and my eternal semi-erection for Jennifer Aniston. Oh, and some of the blogs will be smutty and perhaps more than a little bit rude. I’d rate them PG-13.

I hope you enjoy them.

Blogspot Blog

Myspace Page

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

