What happened next…?

I’m not sure who must have felt worse on Saturday night: Rob Green or the chap in ITV’s high definition control room who thought it’d be a good wheeze to switch to an advert just as Steven Gerrard scored.

I’m used to taking a bit of abuse for making unpopular decisions, but the hostility I faced when, for a few brief moments, my customers thought it was me who had deliberately switched the game off was like nothing I’d ever experienced.  As if I’d do such a thing…

Still, it could be amusing, should England find themselves in a penalty shoot-out situation, to use the pause button on the Sky HD remote.

Can you imagine the look on my customers faces as the picture freezes and I shout “what happens next?”

– – –

Mark's open letter to the Chancellor of the Exchequer

George Osborne

*

Dear George…

As I prepare for an unprecedented third rise in my prices in the space of just six months, today I’ve written an open letter to the Chancellor of the Exchequer in my ThePublican.com blog in advance of his budget next week. If you’d like to read this blog, please click here.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

