Why My ’80s Childhood Was Radical, Dudes! (via Prawn And Quartered)

If you remember the Eighties – and, let’s face it, who doesn’t? Even the kids born in the nineties rave about how cool the eighties were… – then have a look at the blog linked below that I found as I randomly browsed the web this evening while watching Horizons on BBC iPlayer, in which they questioned reality.

Sitting here watching that show, browsing this blog and drinking a Bacardi and Coke, I found myself wondering what reality is too…!

And seriously, is it really twenty five years since the Challenger shuttle disaster? I can remember that one as clear as if it just happened…

Why My '80s Childhood Was Radical, Dudes! “Be excellent to each other.” “Party on, dudes!” ~from Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure (1989) I love it when a decade comes together! Seriously, I felt the ’80s nostalgia pretty bad this week. It was the 25th anniversary of the Challenger tragedy. At the time, I was a precocious seven, and pretty annoyed that my cartoon shows were pre-empted for news coverage. I know better now, of course, and my heart is with those who lost loved ones on that … Read More

via Prawn And Quartered

Tagged

One thought on “Why My ’80s Childhood Was Radical, Dudes! (via Prawn And Quartered)

  1. Thanks for the repost. Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

