Amazon Knows I’ve Been Searching For Kayaks

The beauty of the Internet in 2014 is that it knows what I’m looking for and makes it as easy as possible for me to find it.

Search engines are now much more intuitive than ever before and retail sites look to offer you the best deal they can find. But is it possible that Amazon might have become just a touch… over-zealous? (tweet this comment)

I’ve been searching for kayaks online. This is fine, I want to buy a kayak. Amazon has a lot of inflatable options available and I’ve been trying to decide what type of kayak is best for me. Amazon wants to tell me about theirs. This is fine.

But check out this screen shot of The Register, which I visited just a few moments ago. Perhaps Amazon are trying too hard…

Did you know Amazon sell Kayaks

The Register article above relates to Twitter’s recent decision to make their Analytics service available to all. I wrote about this yesterday on my Inapub blog; click here for more information.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

