Dress with your pockets on the outside…

Happy New Year!

Welcome to 2015, a year I have been waiting for with baited breath since 1985 (or 1989, if you’re being supremely picky).

This is the year that we’re supposed to dress with our pockets on the outside, our clothes will dry themselves, our pizzas will be hydrated in seconds by a Black & Decker device and, most importantly, the local kids will terrorise the neighbourhood on jet-powered hoverboards.

This Is Twenty-Fifteen!

This is the year Marty McFly will arrive from 1985, buy a sports almanac and return to 1985 to discover his entire present has been changed.

But right now, let’s say goodbye to 2014. It was a year in which we had to say goodbye to my 97 year old Nana, and several others too, but it was also a year in which great friends and family got married, with no less than three weddings to attend before the end of April! An impulse eBay purchase saw us buy a trailer tent and go camping again for the first time in ten years and for work I wrote about giant vending machines, joined professionals in a cook-off, and met Natalie Pinkham.

2015 promises to be even more exciting, with trips to Malaysia and Holland already booked and paid for and big opportunities at work.

As for resolutions, I don’t really make them. I gave up on that a long time and stick doggedly to one resolution each year: to sort out my sock drawer. But I will add one other to the list for this year: to see if I can get some short stories I’ve written published, in one capacity or another.

I’ll keep this blog updated mostly on how I’m getting on with that challenge, and some videos from my favourite Christmas present this year: a quadcopter!

It makes it nice and easy to keep an eye on how the building work is taking place in our back garden, as well as just being fantastic fun!

For now, though, I’ll wish you all a Happy New Year, and leave you with the immortal words of Dr Emmet Brown…

Where we're going, we don't need roads

Image Source: Google Images

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

